[horizontal-scrolling group="GROUP1" speed="10" direction="left" gap="50"]

The 34th Annual Pepsi Nationals

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share Button

The 34th Annual Pepsi Nationals

Millstadt, IL – Angell Park Speedway is set to host the 34th annual Pepsi Nationals on July 5th with the event tri-sanctioned by POWRi, USAC, and Badger Midgets.  The Pepsi Nationals will be the third night of racing for the POWRi Lucas Oil National Midget Series, as they will head north to “The Prairie” after two nights of racing at Macon Speedway in Macon, Illinois on July 3rd and 4th.  Joined at the historic 1/3rd mile by the USAC Nationals Midgets, an excellent night of tough competition is highly anticipated.  After a thrilling night of racing, everyone in attendance will be treated to a fireworks show after the evening has been completed.  Previous winners at Angell Park Speedway in 2015 include Kevin Thomas, Jr., Mother Nature, and Billy Balog.  In addition to the tri-sanctioned POWRi/USAC/Badger Midgets, the Badger Micros and Wisconsin Legends will also be in attendance.

Previous Pepsi Nationals Champions: 2014: Christopher Bell, 2013: Zach Daum, 2012: Caleb Armstrong, 2011: Rained Out, 2010: Tracy Hines, 2009: Josh Wise, 2008: Brady Bacon, 2007: Jerry Coons Jr., 2006: Rained Out, 2005: Scott Hatton, 2004: Scott Hatton, 2003: Davey Ray, 2002: Tracy Hines, 2001: Tracy Hines, 2000: Jay Drake, 1999: Dan Boorse, 1998: Kevin Olson, 1997: Kevin Olson, 1996: Kevin Koch, 1995: Kevin Doty, 1994: Kevin Doty, 1993: Page Jones, 1992: Marty Davis, 1991: Stevie Reeves, 1990: Kevin Doty, 1989: Kevin Doty, 1988: Kevin Doty, 1987: Kevin Olson, 1986: Kevin Olson, 1985: Rich Volger, 1984: Dan Boorse, 1983: Kevin Olson, 1982: Bill Engelhart.

Angell Park Speedway’s front gates will open at 4:30pm on Sunday, July 5th. Hot laps are at 6 pm with racing to follow. General admission is $20. Students, ages 12-18 are $15, with children 12 and under FREE.

For more information, go to www.POWRi.com or www.angellparkspeedway.net.


Derek Schuett

POWRi Media


Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonYouTube IconTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonSubscribe To Our RSS Feed