[horizontal-scrolling group="GROUP1" speed="10" direction="left" gap="50"]

Sunday 5.31.15 IRA Outlaw Sprint Series

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share Button

Sun Prairie, WI. – On Sunday, May 31st, the Bumper-to-Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series will return to Angell Park Speedway for their first appearance in 2015.  The final leg of a big weekend in Wisconsin, the famed 1/3rd mile Angell Park Speedway will wrap up three nights of racing, and a grueling weekend, at that.  Last year’s IRA Sprint Car event saw Sheldon Haudenschild claim the checkers in a down to the wire battle.  Expect to see IRA regulars including seven-time IRA champion Bill Balog, two-time champ Travis, Whitney, and perennial front runners Mike Reinke and Steve Meyer on hand for battle.

In IRA Bumper-to-Bumper Outlaw Sprint Series competition, Ben Schmidt holds a two point lead over veteran Bill Rose in the early points chase with Phillip Mock, Scotty Neitzel, Jeremy Schultz, Blake Nimee, Scotty Thiel, Russel Borland, Jordan Goldesberry, and rookie Kyle Marten rounding out the early season top ten.  Additional area top-notch racers expected include Scott Biertzer, Kris Spitz, Scott Uttech, Nick Alden, Rick Kelsey, Mike Decker, Josh Walter, Wayne Modjeski, Allan Hafford, Dennis Spitz, Jereme Schroeder, Jason Johnson, Bill Wirth, Dave Uttech, Brandon Thone, and many more.

Fans attending the show at Angell Park Speedway will also witness Badger Midgets, Badger Micros, and Wisconsin Legends. Front gates open at 4:30pm, Hot Laps at 6:00pm with racing following Hot Laps. Front Gates Open at 4:30pm.  General Admission: $20.00 ; Students 12 to 18: $15.00 ; Kids Under 12: FREE


Derek Schuett

POWRi Media


Front Gates Open – 4:30pm

Hot Laps – 6:00pm

Racing Following Hot Laps

General Admission – $20.00

Students 12 to 18 – $15.00

Kids Under 12 – FREE

Facebook Iconfacebook like buttonYouTube IconTwitter Icontwitter follow buttonSubscribe To Our RSS Feed